Thrift Store Decor

I am a big believer that something doesn’t have to be expensive to be beautiful. And sometimes the things that are most beautiful don’t cost anything at all. Most of my decor and furniture in my home is secondhand. I love giving old decor pieces a new life and purpose in my home. Today, I will share with you some of my best secondhand finds. I hope to encourage you to do the same!

As a current stay-at-home mom and former teacher, when it comes to decorating I don’t have a big budget. I’ve always been frugal, and buying new home decor can really add up. I’ve learned how to find secondhand decor and furniture at a fraction of the cost of what it would have been to buy something new. I rarely ever buy something full price. My favorite places to shop secondhand are Goodwill, thrift stores, and Facebook Marketplace. You really have to look for good deals, which can take more time and patience, but in the end it is worth it and it saves so much money!

Secondhand Furniture

Both of my dining tables, my sofa, two armchairs, three ottomans, an antique church pew, a hutch, and a few small tables and shelves are all secondhand finds.

My antique church pew in my entryway was found on Facebook Marketplace for only $75!

This hutch I found at Goodwill for only $35. I painted it with chalk paint and replaced the drawer pulls. Now it looks amazing!

This dining table is solid wood and was only $100 from Facebook Marketplace.

This table was a hand-me-down from my parents that I refinished. You can check out my blog post on refinishing this table here.

This IKEA Ektorp slipcover sofa, armchair, and ottoman were $130 on Facebook Marketplace. We bought new beige covers from IKEA and cleaned up the cushions a bit, but they were sturdy and still in great shape! This set would have cost at least $750 if bought new.

We found another IKEA Ektorp armchair and ottoman set for $30. This one already had beige slipcovers and was in near new condition. I simply washed the slipcovers!

We found the matching ottoman to our sectional sofa on a random trip to Goodwill. It was only $10 compared to $150 online!

This adorable scalloped shelf was only $10 at Goodwill. It went perfectly in my daughter’s nursery!

Thrift Store Decor Finds

This photo is from one trip to Goodwill. These buffalo check pillows were $3 each. I brought them home and washed them in hot water and color safe bleach. They look perfect on my church pew!

These antique books are from Goodwill, as well as the candlestick. The books are old Bibles and hymnals and cost a total of $10. This antique brass candlestick only cost $3! I’ve also found other brass candlesticks at Goodwill and thrift shops for under $5.

This super cute wreath was only $2 at my local Goodwill and looks great in my daughter’s nursery! Check out the rest of her nursery here.

I also found these shelf brackets for $1 each at Goodwill that I used to build this wall shelf!

This tobacco basket was $2 and the white vase was only $3 at Goodwill.

These lanterns were both found at Goodwill. The big one was $4 and the small one was only $3.

These signs were $6 each from my local Goodwill. They all had Walmart tags still on them!

Shop Secondhand!

I hope that after seeing all of the great deals I’ve found shopping secondhand that you are inspired to do the same! It saves so much money and is actually a lot of fun! Be sure to follow me on Instagram @faith.and.farmhouse for more decorating inspiration! God Bless!

With Love,

Krista

Leave a comment